Local Government & MP


The Old Courthouse
37 George Street
YO42 2DH


01759 304851

Pocklington Town Council is here to serve our local community. They have 13 councillors.

PTC are responsible for the Cemetery, the closed Churchyard at All Saints Church, Pocklington Arts Centre, the Allotments, West Green, Broadmanor park, Victoria Road park, the benches and waste bins around Pocklington, the hanging baskets and planters around Pocklington and Pocklington Christmas lights.

PTC run a Summer Event, Bonfire Night, Festival of Christmas and Carols with the Mayor.

East Riding of Yorkshire Council is the local authority of the East Riding of Yorkshire. It is a unitary authority, having the powers of a non-metropolitan county and district council combined. It provides a full range of local government services including Council Tax billing, libraries, social services, processing planning applications, waste collection and disposal, and it is a local education authority.

Pocklington Provincial Ward Councillors.

Three councillors represent the Pocklington Provincial district on East Riding of Yorkshire Council. They are:

Cllr Andrew Cousins (Liberal Democrat)

Committees: Environment and Regeneration Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee
Health, Care and Wellbeing Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee

E mail: [email protected]

Tel: 07725445733

Cllr Dale Needham (Liberal Democrat)

Committees: Licensing Act 2003 Committee
Western Area Planning Sub-Committee
E mail: [email protected]

Cllr Gareth Shephard (Liberal Democrat)

Committees: Children and Young People Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee
Safer and Stronger Communities Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee

E mail: [email protected]
Tel: 07811145620

Member of Parliament for the East Yorkshire Constituency.
Sir Greg Knight.

Constituency Office Address

18 Exchange Street
YO25 6LJ

Parliamentary Office

House of Commons


020 7219 4077

The Right Honourable Sir Gregory Knight (born 4 April 1949) is an author and musician. He has served as the Conservative MP for East Yorkshire since 2001, having previously served as the MP for Derby North from 1983 to 1997. He served as a minister in the governments of Margaret Thatcher, John Major and David Cameron.

In the 2019 General Election he took the constituency with 33,988 votes. A share of 64.4%.